LLSummer2022

Events for Children & Families Dino Dig * Medina - Wed., June 1, 2:00 pm Grades K-2 - Become a Junior Paleontologist, dig for fossils, and make a fossil craft to take home. Let’s Play Outside! Medina - Wed., June 8, July 13, Aug. 10, 1:00 pm, ages 3 & up - Bubbles, chalk, hula hoops, jump rope, and more! Be prepared for messy fun. Book Bingo * Highland - Mon., June 20, 6:30 pm Grades K-5 - Win prizes while playing a fun family game. Casa Madrigal Fiesta * Brunswick - Sat., July 30, 10:30 am Grades K-2 - Test your talents and feats of power at this magical event based on a favorite Disney movie. LEGO Tournament * Buckeye - Sat., July 30, 1:00 - 4:00 pm Grades K-9 - Drop in during the session to build your own creation using our LEGO bricks. Invite friends and family to vote on your creation July 30 - Aug. 13. Prizes for those with the most votes! DIY Tie Dye * Lodi - Thurs., June 23, 1:30 pm All ages with adult - Bring a white cotton T-shirt and wear clothes that can get messy. Baby Handprints * Lodi - Thurs., July 14, 10:30 am Ages birth - 24 mos. - Create a keepsake handprint of your little one. Alice in Wonderland Celebration Highland - Sat., July 23 11:00 am - 1:00 pm, all ages Play croquet, chess, have tea and cakes, enjoy card tricks, find the Cheshire cat, and meet the Queen of Hearts. Under the Sea Under the Sea Art * Brunswick - Sat., June 18, 10:30 am Grades K-2 - Use your handprints to make sea artwork. Mermaids vs Pirates * Medina - Mon., June 27, 1:30 pm All ages - Whether you prefer sailing the seven seas or swimming in the deep, enjoy ocean crafts, games, and snacks! Ocean Life * Lodi - Thurs., June 30, 1:30 pm Grades K-3 - Create a sea creature using Perler beads. Didgeridoo Down Under: Oceanography Show Brunswick - Tues., July 5, 6:00 pm Ages 3 & up - Learn about Aussie culture, sea creatures, and more, all while moving and grooving to the pulsing rhythms of the didgeridoo. Plastic Bag Monster Highland Wed., July 27, 2:00 pm All ages - Defend against plastic pollution and meet the plastic bag monster. Underwater Journey * Lodi - Thurs., July 28, 1:30 pm All ages with adult - View a movie presentation about coral reefs and the creatures living beneath the water. Light refreshments provided. Under the Sea Putt-Putt * Lodi - Thurs., Aug. 4, 1:30 pm All ages with adult - Play a round of putt-putt library style. If you have a favorite putter, bring it! Under the Sea Party Seville - Sat., Aug. 6, 10:30 am All Ages - Meet Ariel and Moana, enjoy games, crafts, and more. Sponge-tacular Play Day * Seville - Wed., Aug. 10, 12:00 pm All ages - Make your own water toy with sponges and play games on the lawn. Wonderful World of Bubbles Buckeye - Thurs., July 7, 6:30 pm Lodi - Thurs., Aug. 11, 1:30 pm All ages - See bubbles beyond your imagination at this indoor show with the Bubble Lady. Messy Sensory Play * Medina - Sat., July 9, 10:30 am, ages 2-5 Brunswick - Wed. July 27, 10:30 am or 11:30 am, ages 6 mos. - 3 yrs. Wear old clothes and be ready for some messy, sensory, ocean fun! Shark Tank Science Show Medina - Fri., July 15, 10:30 am Grades K-5 - Mr. Molecule takes you beneath the waves to meet amazing and unusual creatures. Sun Fun & Water Works! * Buckeye - Wed., July 20, 10:30 am All ages - Play in the sun and water! Come dressed to get wet. Don’t miss the grand finale – a dousing from the Erhart Fire Dept! DIY Fish in a Bag Slime * Lodi - Thurs., July 21, 1:30 pm All ages with adult Get ready for fish-tastic fun. *Register for this event at your library or at mcdl.info/events. Phone numbers on back cover. 10

RkJQdWJsaXNoZXIy NDQ4NTQ1